Bronfman Plays Beethoven

Bronfman Plays Beethoven

Skip to get tickets
Bronfman Plays Beethoven

Bronfman Plays Beethoven

Fri, Jun 19 - Sun, Jun 21, 2020
  • Pittsburgh Symphony Orchestra
  • Heinz Hall
  • Ticket Prices
    starting at $20

An incomparable finale

Beethoven: Piano Concerto No. 4
Bruckner: Symphony No. 7

It took Beethoven four years to compose, and yet it remains one of his most seamless, most poetic works. Yefim Bronfman plays Beethoven’s poetic Fourth Piano Concerto. “A virtuoso with chops that defy comparison,” raves The New York Times. “Brings to mind stories of the young Rubinstein,” says the Washington Post. Also, Music Director Manfred Honeck concludes this Pittsburgh Symphony season with Anton Bruckner’s vast symphonic landscape, the Seventh Symphony.


Sponsored by