Elgar Cello Concerto

Elgar Cello Concerto

Skip to get tickets
Elgar Cello Concerto

Elgar Cello Concerto

Fri, May 15 - Sun, May 17, 2020
  • Pittsburgh Symphony Orchestra
  • Heinz Hall
  • Ticket Prices
    starting at $20

Music from the British Isles

Britten: "Four Sea Interludes" from Peter Grimes
Elgar: Cello Concerto
Mendelssohn: Symphony No. 3, "Scottish"

Alisa Weilerstein displays "an ecstasy that lifts performance into the realm of pure happiness" (The New York Times.) This dazzling cellist performs Elgar’s aching Cello Concerto. And Pablo Heras-Casado conducts these concerts of music from the British Isles: Benjamin Britten’s stormy “Four Sea Interludes” from Peter Grimes, and Mendelssohn’s joyous “Scottish” Symphony.


Sponsored by